22nd annual Hot Springs Documentary Film Festival Awards

We’d like to thank all of the filmmakers who screened and attended this year’s 22nd annual Hot Springs Documentary Film Festival. And the winners are:

Spa City Best Documentary Feature: “American Promise” Michele Stephenson, Joe Brewster

Spa City Best Documentary Short: “The German Who Came to Tea” Kerry Kolbe

Special Jury Mention “Mercy Mercy: A Portrait of True Adoption” Katrine W. Kjaer

Spa City Lifetime Career Achievement: Peter Coyote

Spa City Audience Award:  (Tie) “Bridegroom” Linda Bloodworth Thomason, Harry Thomason and “Getting Back to Abnormal” Peter Stekler, Peter Odabashian, Andy Kolker, Louis Alvarez

Spa City Moxie Award: “Jose Canseco: The Truth Hurts” Bill McAdams, Jr.

The Clyde Scott Award for Best Sports Feature: (Tie) “The Big Shootout: Life and Times of 1969” Mike Looney and “The Medicine Game” Lukas Korver

103.7 The Buzz Audience Favorite: “The Identity Theft of Mitch Mustain” Matthew Wolfe

Hope Award for Impact on Humanitarianism:  “Bridegroom” Linda Bloodworth Thomason, Harry Thomason, Shane Bitney Crone